Arrogance.

Image

Oh dear me. I just accidentally clicked on the Like button on my own blog entry. There swiftly followed a rather sarcastic, mocking email from wordpress.com simply telling me;

‘You liked your own post’. 

What this seemingly innocuous combination of five words actually means is;

‘…you liked your own post?! Your own post?! You big headed, self-obsessed, arrogant little dweeb’.

I get the point, wordpress. It won’t happen again. It so happens that I do actually like my own post, otherwise I wouldn’t have published it, and consider it worth reading (such is my arrogance), but I’d never knowingly click a button in order to say so.

Leave a Reply

