Podcast.

Image

I’m back in London, having caught a late Eurostar from Paris last night, and now I just have the final leg of my journey back to Lincoln to make later today.

Whilst in Paris, my sister and I met up with her friends Luke and Krystelle, and the latter suggested that the former might like to record an episode of his English language podcast with me. And so we did! We sat down at the table in a flat with a more perfect view of the Paris rooftops than I thought possible, got out my map and useless book of statistics, and chatted for an hour about my trip. You can listen to the result here…

http://teacherluke.podomatic.com/entry/2013-06-23T13_57_59-07_00

Luke also runs a WordPress blog linked to his podcast, and you can check that out here…

http://teacherluke.wordpress.com/

7 thoughts on “Podcast.

  1. I got a message from a Russian listener, which included this lovely line:
    “Among the last I liked the episode “Cycling from London to Paris”. Great story, convincing, very useful vocab, Ben sounds awesome (btw is he married? handsome? 🙂 he’s got so lovely voice and the manner he speaks is charming)))))))”
    Just thought you might like to know that you’ve got a fan out there.

    • Ahh what a lovely message!

      Aside from prompting questions such as ‘Is he married?’ and ‘Handsome?’ from Russian women (I’m assuming this was a woman), I’m particularly pleased my story came across as convincing, as I made the whole lot up.

      No one has ever referred to me as having a lovely voice or a charming manner of speaking. I need to be put in touch with this Russian admirer immediately and fly out Moscow/Chelyabinsk/Omsk without delay.

  2. Hello Ben, I’m learning English with the help of Luke and his great podcasts and this is how I’ve heard about you and found your blog. I enjoyed your story (London to Paris) very much listening a couple of times. Today I’ve decided to take a closer look and read some of your articles. I’m also an obsessive cyclist (I’m from Poland) although I prefer a mountain bike and off-road cycling. I’ve found your articles interesting and entertaining and I hope they help me wait for spring in Poland. That would be it so, all the best to you and no punctures!

    • Hello, thanks for taking the time to send me a message. I’m pleased to hear you’ve enjoyed reading my blog! I’ve never tried mountain biking, but would love to give it a go. This year I’m cycling from Caen on the north coast of France down to Perpignan on the Mediterranean, and possibly across the Pyrenees into Spain. I’m setting off on June 3rd and will be blogging as I go, so if you’re interested you can read about my progress!

      • Sorry, but my wife’s corrected me saying: You’re not an obsessive but an ‘obesive’ cyclist. I’m looking forward to following your progress. Good luck!

    • Also, your written English is excellent! Faultless.

Leave a Reply

