Miscalculation.

Image

In my previous post I said I thought the Devon coast to coast would be a relatively flat route, due to the fact that allegedly the majority of it follows disused railway lines. I was wrong. The elevation profile above indicates I may encounter one or two hills… The profile above is the return leg, with Ilfracombe on the left and Plymouth on the right.

Day 3 of the London to Paris trip (‘The Day Of Storms And Hills’) was very hilly, and I climbed a total of 635m. According to Map My Ride, the coast to coast route involves a total climb of 1042m.

Oh dear. This is going to be tough.

Leave a Reply

